Peterborough retain NCL T20 Title


Peterborough Town Cricket Club retained the NCL T20 Trophy after beating Horton House by six wickets at the County Ground on Sunday.

In the final, Horton House batted first and posted a total of 134-9 with Peterborough bowler Paul McMahon (3/15) impressing with the ball from his four overs whilst Jamie Smith (3/25) also bowled well taking three wickets for his side.

Peterborough started the chase well and Asim Butt played positively from the start as the batsman made a bright start for his side.

Butt (70) hit one maximum and and nine boundaries and later went onto receive the man of the match award – for the second year in a row after the sides triumph last season.

McMahon (27*) also chipped in with valuable runs for Peterborough and saw the side home with a comfortable victory in the end.

Peterborough now look forward to the Regional Finals in Derby on August 10th.

Earlier in the day, Peterborough best Oundle by seven wickets – in a repeat of the 2013 final that Peterborough won as well. Callum French (69*) starred with the bat who hit a maximum out of the ground.

Horton House won their semi-final against Woolaston after setting a target of 251.


Peterborough retain NCL T20 Title