Northants awarded Sri Lanka Tour Match

pic

12th September 2013

Northants Cricket can announce that the County Ground will host a four-day tour match against Sri Lanka as the ECB confirmed the full itinerary for Sri Lanka’s tour of England next summer.

ECB today announced the full itinerary including tour matches for Sri Lanka’s tour of England next summer.

Ahead of next season’s One-Day series and NatWest T20 International, Essex and Kent will both host floodlit one-day matches against the tourists with Sussex also due to host a T20 warm-up game.

Sri Lanka’s final tour match will be a four-day game against Northamptonshire in preparation for the two-match Investec Test series against England which will take place in June.

Sri Lanka itinerary - 2014

Fri 9 May                                            Sri Lanka arrive
Tue 13 May                                         50-over Tour Match  v Essex (D/N)   Chelmsford       
Fri 16 May                                          50-over Tour Match v Kent (D/N)      Canterbury      
Sun 18 May                                         T20 Tour Match v Sussex                   Hove    
Tue 20 May                                        NatWest T20 International (f)         Kia Oval
Thu 22 May                                       1st ODI (D/N)                                     Kia Oval               
Sun 25 May                                       2nd ODI                                               Emirates ICG Durham
Wed 28 May                                      3rd ODI (D/N)                                     Emirates Old Trafford
Sat 31 May                                         4th ODI                                               Lord’s   
Tue 3 June                                         5th ODI (D/N)                                     Edgbaston         
Thu 5-Sun 8 June                              4-day v Northamptonshire                  Northampton   
Thu 12 – Mon 16 June                      1st Investec Test Match                     Lord’s                 
Fri 20 – Tue 24 June                         2nd Investec Test Match                    Headingley 

Northants awarded Sri Lanka Tour Match www.northantscricket.com
sri lanka tom jones