Northants to face New Zealand 'A'

pic

ECB today announced England Lions will host New Zealand ‘A’ and Sri Lanka ‘A’ in a triangular One-Day series later this summer.

Sri Lanka ‘A’  will also take on the Unicorns, Durham, Yorkshire, Glamorgan and Hampshire as part of their tour while New Zealand ‘A’ will play Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, Kent and Surrey as part of their programme. 

Somerset CCC, Gloucestershire CCC and Worcestershire CCC will host the matches in the triangular series which will be played over a week-long period from Tuesday August 5th to Tuesday August 12th.

Further details of the competition can be found on the relevant host County websites.

 

Sri Lanka A to UK 2014:

Mon 14 July        SL A arrive

Fri 18 July             1-day v Unicorns              South Northumberland CC

Sun 20 July          1-day v Durham                Emirates Durham ICG

Mon 21 July        Depart to play matches v ICC European Associate Member nation(s) (detail tbc)

Tue 29 July          Return from playing ICC European Associate Member nation(s)  

Thu 31 July          1-day v Yorkshire             Headingley

Sat 2 Aug*           1-day v Glamorgan          SWALEC Stadium

 

ODI format Tri Series:         

Tue 5 Aug            SL A v NZ A        Taunton

Wed 6 Aug          Lions v SL A       Taunton

Fri 8 Aug              Lions v NZ A        Bristol

Sat 9 Aug             SL A v NZ A        Bristol               

Mon 11 Aug        Lions v SL A        Worcester

Tue 12 Aug          Lions v NZ A       Worcester                                               

 

Thu 14 Aug          1-day v Hampshire          Ageas Bowl

Fri 15 Aug            SL A depart

 

*Note – this fixture is provisional and may be rescheduled to Fri 1 or Sun 3 Aug if it clashes with a NatWest T20 Blast quarter-final

New Zealand A to UK 2014:

Sun 27 July                          NZ A arrive

Thu 31 July                          1-day v Northamptonshire           Northampton

Sat 2 Aug*                           1-day v Warwickshire                     Edgbaston

ODI format Tri Series

Tue 5 Aug                            NZ A v SL A          Taunton         

Wed 6 Aug                          Lions v SL A         Taunton

Fri 8 Aug                              Lions v NZ A        Bristol

Sat 9 Aug                             NZ A v SL A          Bristol              

Mon 11 Aug                       Lions v SL A           Worcester

Tue 12 Aug                          Lions v NZ A        Worcester

Wed 13 Aug                        Depart to play matches v ICC European Associate Member nation(s) (detail tbc)

Sat 23 Aug                          Return from playing ICC European Associate Member nation(s)

 

Mon 25-Wed 27 Aug       3-day v Kent            Canterbury

Sun 31 Aug –Tue 2 Sep  3-day v Surrey         Kia Oval

Wed 3 Sep                          NZ A depart

*Note – this fixture is provisional and may be rescheduled to Fri 1 or Sun 3 Aug if it clashes with a NatWest T20 Blast quarter-final

 

 

Northants to face New Zealand 'A' www.northantscricket.com